11. Purva Phalguni Nakshatra

Ruled by Venus. (13º 20’ Leo – 26º40’ Leo.) Leonis: Delta (Zosma) & Theta (Chetan) Leonis. Star of rest and relaxation Power of creative procreation; to combine polar opposites. Meaning: The Former Reddish One, the Little Fig Tree, the Fruit of the Tree.  Main Deity: Bhaga – the Morning Star – the Delight Western Deity: … Continue reading 11. Purva Phalguni Nakshatra

10. Magha Nakshatra

Ruled by Ketu. (00º00’ Leo – 13º 20’ Leo.) Leonis: Alpha (Regulus, the little king), Eta (Al Jabhah), Zeta (Adhafera), Mu (Rasalias), Epsilon, Lambda (Alterf), & Kappa. Heart of the Lion. Star of Regality or Sovereignty. Power to leave the body Meaning: Mighty, Magnanimous, Magnificent, the Most Important, the Most Bountiful. Main Deity: Pitru Deva … Continue reading 10. Magha Nakshatra

12. Uttara Phalguni 

Ruled by Sun. (26º 40’ Leo – 10º 00’ Virgo.) Beta (Denebola) & 93-Leonis. Star of Patronage. Power to give prosperity. Main Deity: Aryaman  Greek Deity: The official system was patronage was designed as a way of regulating favours. You scratch my back and I’ll scratch yours.  Meaning: The Latter Reddish One, the Grown Fig … Continue reading 12. Uttara Phalguni 

City of Light: (The Second Part) Still Very Reasonable

Dear Friends, This is the second part of the city of light as I see it. You will notice that the main conflict that began the story comes to a very unceremonious end here. I’ll get to it. In the mean time, notice how much fresh conflict (competing dualities) have arisen because of what was … Continue reading City of Light: (The Second Part) Still Very Reasonable

7. Punarvasu Nakshatra

“The Bow and Zen are One.” Ruled by Jupiter. (20° 00’ Gemini – 3° 20’ Cancer.) Castor & Pollux (Alpha & Beta Gerinorium). The star of Renewal. The power to Achieve the Objective. Main deity: Aditi – Great Mother – Womb of the Universe, the Unbound – Mother of the 33 Devas. Main symbols:  Bow … Continue reading 7. Punarvasu Nakshatra